Ken Burns Award for Best of the Festival
Ears, Nose and Throat (Kevin Jerome Everson)

The Stan Brakhage Film at Wit’s End Award
The Illinois Parables (Deborah Stratman)

Michael Moore Award for Best Documentary Film
The Event (Sergei Loznitza)

Best Experimental Film
Engram of Returning (Daïchi Saïto)

Chris Frayne Award for Best Animated Film
The Resonance (Rezonans) (Mateusz Sadowski)

Lawrence Kasdan Award for Best Narrative Film
Edmond (Nina Gantz)

Tom Berman Award for Most Promising Filmmaker
Jáaji Approx. (Sky Hopinka)
Australian Paper (Minjung Kim)

Kodak Cinematic Vision Award
Fish Point (Pablo Mazzolo)
House and Universe (Antoinette Zwirchmayr)

Tios Award for Best International Film
Dead Slow Ahead (Mauro Herce)

Peter Wilde Award for Most Technically Innovative Film
(conical signal) - arc

\aut\FILM Award for Best LGBT Film
Hard as Opal (Jared Buckhiester and Dani Leventhal)

Leon Speakers Award for Best Sound Design
Irradiant Field (Laura Kraning)

The No Violence Award
Bending to Earth (Rosa Barba)

The Barbara Aronofsky Latham Award for Emerging Experimental Video Artist
Vague Images at the Beginning and End of the Day (Carl Elsaesser)

Prix DeVarti for Funniest Film
A Boy Needs a Friend (Steve Reinke)

George Manupelli Founder’s Spirit Award
We Chose the Milky Way (Eva Marie Rødbro)

Gil Omenn Art & Science Award
Prima Materia (Charlotte Pryce)
The Eileen Maitland Award
Baba Dana Talks To The Wolves (Ralitsa Doncheva)

Overture/Wazoo Award for Best Music Video
“Beasts in the Garden” by Spires that in the Sunset Rise (Lori Felker)

PROCAM Best Regional Filmmaker Award 
Our Last Hurrah (Terri Sarris)
How to Rust (Julia Yezbick)

Two Clothespins in an Envelope (Susanna Wallin)
Vivir Para Vivir / Live to Live (Laida Lertxundi)
Blue and Red (Zhou Tao)
Summer 1975 (Wrik Mead)