Your contribution to the Ann Arbor Film Festival, large or small, makes a big difference in the Festival's ability to champion talented independent filmmakers into the next 50 years. Please consider making a fully tax deductible contribution today.

The Ann Arbor Film Festival is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization powered by a generous community of supporters. As the longest running independent and experimental film festival in North America, the AAFF serves as a critical forum for connecting filmmakers with audiences through the art form of film.

PayPal donations can be made here:

"In an age when the bottom line seems to eroding some of the soul of cinema, the Ann Arbor Film Festival
is unique, and truly radical, in its celebration of film as an art form. The AAFF is a cultural treasure."
–Sam Green, director of Academy Award®-nominated The Weather Underground

If you're also interested in becoming an AAFF member, to receive year round benefits and access to the Festival, please see our membership page

The Ann Arbor Film Festival is grateful to our major donors. Thank you for your dedication in helping fulfill our mission throughout the past 50 years.

630 Club, Bruce Baker and Genie Wolfson, Frederick and Jean Birkhill, Justin Bonfiglio and Morgan McCormick, Ken and Julie Burns, Constance Crump and Jay Simrod, D. Devarti Family Trust, Deborah Greer, Michael and Lesa Huget, The Kasdan Family Foundation, Ted Kennedy, Heidi Kumao and Michael Flynn, The LaBouer Foundation For Non-Institutional Living, Wendy Lawson, Leslie Lawther and Matthew Graff, Michael Moore, Cynthia Nicely, Gil Omenn and Martha Darling, Josh Pokempner and Gretchen Gardener, Deborah Polich and Russ Collins, James Roll and Ruth Bardenstein, Myrna Jean Rugg and Rick Cronn, Gus Van Sant

Thank you to all of our AAFF members and supporters:

Phoebe Adams, Alec and Judy Allen, John and Jennifer Baird, Tom Bartlett, Frank and Gail Beaver, Kathy and Steve Bergman, Richard Berman, Joan Binkow, Ross Birkhill and Laura Jean Birkhill Family Foundation, Lars Bjorn and Susan Wineberg, Diana Bowman and Robert LaJeunesse, Tom Bray and Jeri Hollister, Barbara Brown and Howard White, Nancy Brucken, Gary and Shelly Bruder, Tony Buba and Janice McMannis, John Caldwell and Susan Kalinowski, Judith Calhoun, Dennis Carter, John and Patricia Carver, Clark Charnetski, Thomas Chivens and Katharine Jenckes, Bernard Coakley, Hugh and Ellen Cohen, Jennifer Conlin and Daniel Rivkin, Joanna Corteau, Jack and Brenda Cronin, Susan Dise, John Dryden and Diana Raimi, James Dwyer and Mars De Ritis, ECOPHYSICS, Mark Einfeldt, Robert Einfeldt, Derek Ellis, Vicki Engel, Christopher Erickson, Jackie and John Farah, Michael and Peter Feeney, Sacha Feirstein, Sarah Fenstermaker, Jeff Ferguson, Martin Fischhoff, George Fisher, Friends of the Colonial, Deborah Koons Garcia, David Gilbertson and Anne Cutsinger, Nan and Kip Godwin, Robert Goodrich, Dan Gunning, Katrina Hagedorn, Barbara Hammer, Donald Harrison, Dennis Hayes and Mary Ellen Rounsifer, Daniel Herbert and Anna Sampson, Monica Holmes, Phillip Hughes, Mi-Jo and Kostas Pappas, John Johnson and Mary Cronin, Sharon and Jack Kalbfleisch, Robin Kaplan and Roger Kerson, Becca Keating and Mark Toscano, Sean Kenny, Nancy Keough, Barbara Kessler and Dick Soble, Michael and Susan Landauer, Robert and Laurice Lazebnik, Leo Titus LeBron, Theodore Lyman, Kari Magill, Sophie Manning, Terri Marra, Carl Medwedeff, Greg Merriman and Jill McDonough, Peter and Carolyn Mertz, Piotr Michaelowski and Deanna Relyea, Lori Miley, Barry Miller and Annette Pantall, Benjamin Miller, Bob Moir, Deanna Morse, Mosaic Foundation, Barbara Murphy and Gavin Eadie, John Nelson and Deb Gaydos, Barbara and Ralph Neri, Chris Peters, Glenda Pittman, Cecilia Ponce de Leon, Emily Posner, Lisa Powers, Ellen Rabinowitz and David DeVarti, Nicholas Roumel, The Roy Smith Company, Jim and Krissa Rumsey, Lacie Sandstrom, Paul Scher and Pamela, Amanda Schott, Judith Schwartz, Claywood Sempliner, Ingrid and Clifford Sheldon, Jonathan Skidmore, John Sloat, Patti Smith, Ron and Robin Sober, Ellen Spiller, Helder Sun, Christine Tabaczka, Vanessa and Martin Thoburn, Brian Tomsic, Barbara Twist, Jonathan Tyman and Deborah Bayer, Aaron Valdez and Jennifer Proctor, Joseph Walters, Jim and Susan Warner, Marie Woo and Harvey Levine, Michael Woodruff, Leon Wyszewianski, Dean Yang and Sharon Maccini, Robert Ziebell and Elizabeth Ward